PDA

View Full Version : Problem with remote viewing of carousel



mikewallis
02-11-2009, 08:45 PM
1) Script Title: Carousel Slideshow script- Ger Versluis 2003

2) Script URL http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/carousel.htm

3) Describe problem: Using Microsoft Frontpage I have incorporated your carousel into our home page. In Frontpage it works brilliantly.

Having released it into production however, some viewers can see the carousel and some can't, they just get a blank space where the carousel should be. Any ideas ?

Snookerman
02-11-2009, 08:47 PM
Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script or attach your code so we can check it out and help you.

mikewallis
02-11-2009, 11:04 PM
here is the site www.thearthouseatwestbourne.com

jscheuer1
02-12-2009, 01:59 AM
Get rid of junk like:


<!--[if gte vml 1]><v:shape
id="_x0000_s1027" type="#_x0000_t202" style='position:absolute;left:2.25pt;
top:2.25pt;width:11in;height:178.5pt;z-index:2'>
<v:textbox>

and:


</v:textbox>
</v:shape><![endif]-->

etc.