PDA

View Full Version : problems with my Autosuggest project



guif
02-03-2009, 11:43 AM
I have problems with my Autosuggest project.

I don't know to detect which is the value that I click.

In my index.php i have this:



<div id="search-wrap">
Seach values:<br>
<input name="search-q2" id="search-q2" type="text" onkeyup="javascript:autosuggest2()" value="write a value...."/>
<br><br>
</div>


To search the values i have the file "seach_values.php" and i have this:



<?php
$searchq = strip_tags($_GET['q']);
$getRecord_sql = "select pkey from TABLE where project = '10000' and pkey like '%".$searchq."%'";
$getRecord = mysql_query($getRecord_sql);
if(strlen($searchq)>0){
echo '<ul>';
while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($getRecord)) {
?>

<li><a href="lib/consultas.php?accion=E" onclick="load('lib/consultas.php?accion=E','consulta');return false;">

<?php
echo $row['pkey'];
?>

</a>
</li>

<?php
}echo '</ul>';
}
?>


This is correct, because i see the results when i write into my input box.
But, when I click into one value (into <li>) the results all times are: "Query was empty"

I put the case "E" from "consultas.php":



case 'E':

echo "<br>";
echo my value is....;
echo "<br>";
echo $which is the value I clicked??????;
echo "<br>";








now, if i change this line:


<li><a href="lib/consultas.php?accion=E" onclick="load('lib/consultas.php?accion=E','consulta');return false;">

and put:


<li><a href="lib/consultas.php?accion=E&<?php echo $row['pkey']; ?>" onclick="load('lib/consultas.php?accion=E','consulta');return false;">

I see the item of <li> name into the link but if i make a click, the echo don't give any result...
help....[/QUOTE]

Nile
02-04-2009, 01:28 AM
case 'E':

echo "<br>";
echo my value is....;
echo "<br>";
echo $which is the value I clicked??????;
echo "<br>";

my value is.... isn't defined - and it can't be considering it has spaces. You must put double quotes around it.


case 'E':

echo "<br>";
echo "my value is....";
echo "<br>";
echo "$which is the value I clicked??????";
echo "<br>";

guif
02-04-2009, 02:10 PM
Now, I see the element!!!
I change this:


<li><a href="lib/consultas.php?accion=E" onclick="load('lib/consultas.php?accion=E','consulta');return false;">

for:


<li><a href="lib/consultas.php?accion=E" onclick="load('lib/consultas.php?accion=E&id=<?php echo $row['pkey']; ?>','consulta');return false;">

if I put in case E:

echo $_GET['id'];

I see the element that i Clicked.

but... i would like to insert a MySQl query:


$queEmp = "select pkey, UPDATED, reporter, resolution, summary from `jiraissue` where pkey like $_GET['id']";

why did not run?

guif
02-04-2009, 02:48 PM
I have the solution!

At first, I put:

$valor = $_GET['id'];


and the query:

$queEmp = "select pkey, UPDATED, reporter, resolution, summary from `jssue` where pkey like '$valor'";

thanks!!!