PDA

View Full Version : drop down navigation button



forlorn
08-01-2005, 08:42 AM
anyone knows how to incorporate the drop down navigation menu in www.levis.com in asp.net?

IanMarlowe
08-01-2005, 09:11 AM
why not just use javascript? That would save loads of time + it would work exactly as it works in the site. Oh, and you should ask the LEVI team if you're even allowed to use their scripts...

forlorn
08-01-2005, 09:18 AM
oh okay. But any idea where to get the codes for it?

IanMarlowe
08-01-2005, 09:29 AM
right click (with mouse ;)) -> View Source

scan the document. I'll try too, and I'm sure others will to. :)

forlorn
08-01-2005, 10:52 AM
have a helluva time trying to figure the codes out. So pls be kind enough helping a newbie out :)

gusblake
08-21-2005, 01:56 AM
its really quite simple, all you need to do is create a div then toggle its visibility on and off using javascript (half a line or so) and css classes. view the source of this html document: http://www.yeknom.karoo.net/divs.html

amit1234
08-31-2005, 07:32 PM
Use the coffeecup software from following link which can build dhtml dropdown menu.it works excellent.


http://www.download.com/CoffeeCup-Free-DHTML-Menu-Builder/3000-2068_4-10219780.html