PDA

View Full Version : Changing image size



DanaP
01-25-2009, 09:59 PM
1) Script Title: Blending Image Slideshow Script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/image4.htm

3) Describe problem: How do I change the size of the images that fade? I'd like to make them larger and change the proportion so that they are rectangles and not squares.

Snookerman
01-25-2009, 10:08 PM
You can make the images whatever size and shape you want, there's no coding required, just upload them the way you want them.

Good luck!

DanaP
01-25-2009, 10:17 PM
Thanks for your reply...but I'm not sure I understand. I am uploading the images fine under var slideimages=new Array, etc. and they do show up, but they are square thumbnails just like the demo, and the real sizes of the images are not respected. Any clues?

DanaP

Snookerman
01-25-2009, 10:23 PM
You can change the size to whatever you want here:

<a href="javascript:gotoshow()"><img src="image1.gif" name="slide" border=0 style="filter:blendTrans(duration=3)" width=97 height=100></a>
Just set it to the width and height of your images.

Good luck!

DanaP
01-25-2009, 10:31 PM
Awesome, but excuse my inexperience...

Is is a substitution for another line of code, or I can just put in anywhere in the <head> script as an add on?

Nile
01-25-2009, 10:33 PM
Replace it with the line that has this code on it:


<a href="javascript:gotoshow()"><img src="image1.gif" name="slide" border=0 style="filter:blendTrans(duration=3)" width=97 height=100></a>

Snookerman
01-25-2009, 10:33 PM
That is supposed to be in the body section of your page. If you look at the demo page, you will find that code in step 2. Just find it on your page and change the width and height.

Good luck!

DanaP
01-25-2009, 11:13 PM
You guys are GOOOOD! And I'm almost there. Here's my next dilemma: Right now I have four images and they are all different sizes. At first I listed them one below the other with their respective sizes and that caused to have four images on the page...well, actually one working and the other three empty...so I listed them all on one line and separated them with commas, BUT I listed one size only--the largest size--and that made the largest image look fine, but the other ones "stretched" to conform to that size. So then I listed all the sizes separated (and not separated) by commas, but that didn't work.

Okay, what's the right way to do it?

Thanks a ton!