PDA

View Full Version : runtime error in Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu (v2.5)



sukimedia
01-21-2009, 11:44 PM
1) Script Title: Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu (v2.5)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/chrome/index.htm

3) Describe problem:

when running this script in visual studio 2008 i receive the following error:

A Runtime Error has occurred.
Do you wish to Debug?

Line: 165
Error: Object required

here is what the code looks like at this location:

164 addEvent:function(target, functionref, tasktype){
165 if (target.addEventListener)
166 target.addEventListener(tasktype, functionref, false);
167 else if (target.attachEvent)
168 target.attachEvent('on'+tasktype, function(){returnfunctionref.call(target, window.event)});
169},

i'm pretty new to Java script...any help is greatly appreciated

thx

ddadmin
01-22-2009, 08:43 AM
What about in an actual browser though? In MS Frontpage for example, I often get JS errors that do not occur in browsers. That's because the HTML editor is using an outdated browser/ JavaScript engine that has no bearing on modern day browsers.

sukimedia
01-22-2009, 06:23 PM
i'm getting the error in IE7 as well

ddadmin
01-22-2009, 09:51 PM
The script was tested on and does work in IE7, at least for me. Do you get the same error when viewing the DD demo in IE7? if not it could be something specific on your page, and in that case please post a link to the problem page.