PDA

View Full Version : Add Panels dynamically into step carousel



Paci88
01-21-2009, 02:44 PM
1) Script Title: stepcarousel.js

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...epcarousel.htm

3) Describe problem:

Hello everybody,

I would like to know if i can add dynamically 'panel' into step carousel?

For example, i would like to do :

$('.panel').after('<div class="panel"></div>');

where '.panel' is the class of panel DIVs each holding content

Paci88
01-21-2009, 04:47 PM
It's ok!! I found a solution!

I played with the property :

stepcarousel.configholder["my-div"].lastvisiblepanel = ...

MDCragg
02-04-2009, 05:25 AM
Paci88,
Can you show me the full line of code that you used to dynamically add the panel? I need to dynamically add panels to a Step Carousel I have on a page and the content of those panels needs to be added programmatically.

Many thanks in advance if you can help me out.

MDCragg

Paci88
02-17-2009, 03:48 PM
Hi,

In fact,I do not add "dynamically" panels...

It gives this effect but when the page is loading, every panel is present in the page, but all are not visible.

I played with the property indicated above and it gives the feeling that panels are dynamics...