PDA

View Full Version : Menu problem without submenu



krollebolle
01-12-2009, 12:03 AM
1) Script Title: Smooth Navigational Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddsmoothmenu.htm

3) Describe problem: I have problem with menus.
I DONT want submenus - only drop down menus at this script

Originalscript looks like this: and can also been watched here:http://www.krolle.com/test1

###################################
<div id="smoothmenu1" class="ddsmoothmenu">
<ul>
<li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com">Item 1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Folder 0</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
</li>
<li><a href="#">Folder 1</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
</li>
<li><a href="#">Item 3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Folder 2</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 2.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Folder 2.1</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 2.1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 2.1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Folder 3.1.1</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 3.1.1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 3.1.1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 3.1.1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 3.1.1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 3.1.1.5</a></li>
</ul>
</li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 2.1.4</a></li>
</ul>
</li>
</ul>
</li>
<li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/">Item 4</a></li>
</ul>
<br style="clear: left" />
</div>

#################################################

I dont want it like that with submenu´s
i want it like this: http://www.krolle.com/test2

I´ve tried to change script to this ( look below ) but frontpage craches and i cant move on.
What is wrong ??
Can someone help me to solve this 8 drop down menus ?

Script:

#############################################

<div id="smoothmenu1" class="ddsmoothmenu">
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 1</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 2</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 3</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 4</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 5</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 6</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 7</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 8</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
</li>
<br style="clear: left" />
</div>

###############################################

Needs fast help plzzzzz

Best Regards
Krister in Sweden

Nile
01-12-2009, 12:17 AM
Your code:


<div id="smoothmenu1" class="ddsmoothmenu">
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 1</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 2</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 3</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 4</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 5</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 6</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 7</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 8</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
</li>
<br style="clear: left" />
</div>

Works...

When pasting a code, please remember to use [code] tags. That includes [ html ], [ code ], and [ php ].

krollebolle
01-12-2009, 12:24 AM
Your code:


<div id="smoothmenu1" class="ddsmoothmenu">
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 1</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 2</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 3</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 4</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 5</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 6</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 7</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
<li><a href="#">Menu 8</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.1</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.2</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.3</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Sub Item 1.4</a></li>
</ul>
</li>
<br style="clear: left" />
</div>

Works...

When pasting a code, please remember to use [code] tags. That includes [ html ], [ code ], and [ php ].

Yess it works - BUT frontpage hangs up and crashes when i try to edit the file...

But in the 1:st example it DTON craches - so something is wrong - i cabt edit links and so on ....

Nile
01-12-2009, 12:34 AM
Hmm... Sorry - can't fix that for you..

jscheuer1
01-12-2009, 03:22 AM
FrontPage is an unreliable editor, especially for javascript. Microsoft no longer sells/distributes it.

Once you've learned how to write HTML, you should graduate to a text only editor. In the meantime, if you still require a WYSIWYG editor, get something more modern.

krollebolle
01-12-2009, 11:55 AM
TY all for help - i try sove it on my own

Best regards
Krister