PDA

View Full Version : problem with CMotion Gallery and IE



pokefan
01-08-2009, 03:14 PM
1) Script Title: CMotion Gallery

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/cmotiongallery.htm

3) Describe problem: When viewing my website in IE all of the png's show up but have a box with the red x overlayed on them. The problem lies somewhere in the .js when java is turned off they show fine but not when it's activated.

The script works flawlessly in FF but I'm not having any luck in IE7

Link to site...
http://www.geneseephoto.com/static/test/index2.html

I hope I've provided enough info, any help would be greatly appreciated!

jscheuer1
01-08-2009, 05:02 PM
Only a problem in IE less than 7, and I'd bet that this is causing it (from your stylesheet):


/* Fix up IE6 PNG Support */
img, #logo { behavior: url(scripts/iepngfix.htc); }
img, .pngSeperator { behavior: url(scripts/iepngfix.htc); }

pokefan
01-08-2009, 05:10 PM
Only a problem in IE less than 7, and I'd bet that this is causing it (from your stylesheet):


/* Fix up IE6 PNG Support */
img, #logo { behavior: url(scripts/iepngfix.htc); }
img, .pngSeperator { behavior: url(scripts/iepngfix.htc); }

Well that was an easy fix! I never even thought to look at the stylesheet. I've been digging around in every .js file I had all morning!

Thanks John!!!

jscheuer1
01-08-2009, 05:22 PM
Ah yes, but that will make your png images look screwy in IE 6. You could leave those styles in and properly configure a transparent gif image here:


<public:component>
<public:attach event="onpropertychange" onevent="doFix()" />

<script type="text/javascript">

// IE5.5+ PNG Alpha Fix v1.0RC4
// (c) 2004-2005 Angus Turnbull http://www.twinhelix.com

// This is licensed under the CC-GNU LGPL, version 2.1 or later.
// For details, see: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/LGPL/2.1/


// This must be a path to a blank image. That's all the configuration you need.
if (typeof blankImg == 'undefined') var blankImg = 'blank.gif';


var f = 'DXImageTransform.Microsoft.AlphaImageLoader';

function filt(s, m)
{
if (filter . . .

in your iepngfix.htc file.

pokefan
01-08-2009, 05:43 PM
I just tried that and I'm getting the same issue again. For the time being this fix is adequate. I'll worry about those that refuse to upgrade later! ;)

Thanks for the help.

jscheuer1
01-08-2009, 06:25 PM
That only means that:


if (typeof blankImg == 'undefined') var blankImg = 'blank.gif';

is not pointing to a valid transparent gif image. It would probably need to be relative to the page, or you could use the absolute path. I have it working here for your page in a local mock up of it. I of course needed to use the absolute path.