PDA

View Full Version : FrogJS problem



k5hmd
01-06-2009, 03:31 PM
1) Script Title: FrogJS

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/frogjs/index.htm

3) Describe problem: I've been using FrogJS for some time now on my web site without problems. I'm in the process of moving to a different web server, and can't get it to work from the new server. My code on both servers is identical. I've exhausted my limited troubleshooting skills.

Here's the old site: www.uppercanyon.us Click on Twin Mountain, then photos.

Here's the new site: www.k5hmd.fatcow.com You can see the photos load but nothing after that. I've viewed the page source for my photo page from both sites and they appear to be identical. I've tried with both IE7 and Firefox.

Would appreciate any suggestions.

Thanks,
Joe

jscheuer1
01-06-2009, 05:09 PM
These first three sets of images:


<a href="images/TM01.jpg" title="Twin Mountain / Summer">
<img src="images/TM01t.jpg" alt="Twin Mountain was constructed in 2005 using ICF (Insulated Concrete Foam) technology. The upper walls consist of 4 inches of foam and 6 inches of concrete. The lower walls have 4 inches of foam and 8 inches of concrete. The siding is made from pine trees harvested in the local area." width="100" height="75" />
</a>

<a href="images/TM01b.jpg" title="Twin Mountain / Winter">

<img src="images/TM01Bt.jpg" alt="The construction techniques, heating system, wood stove, ceiling fans, and refrigerated air ensure that Twin Mountain is comfortable whatever the season." width="100" height="75" />
</a>

<a href="images/TM02.jpg" title="Twin Mountain / Great Room">
<img src="images/TM02t.jpg" alt="The Great Room is open to the dining room and the kitchen, and includes a wood-burning stove, comfortable seating, and a television with DVD, VCR, and cable." width="100" height="75" />
</a>

never made it over to the new server. And, since Frog works off of the onload event of the images, since they never load, Frog never gets underway.

k5hmd
01-06-2009, 05:41 PM
Hi John, they are actually on the server but as TM01.JPG, etc. I've been bitten a couple of times by caps errors so should have caught this. For some reason, my old web server didn't distinguish between caps and non caps in file names; the new one definitely does.

Thanks,
Joe




These first three sets of images:


<a href="images/TM01.jpg" title="Twin Mountain / Summer">
<img src="images/TM01t.jpg" alt="Twin Mountain was constructed in 2005 using ICF (Insulated Concrete Foam) technology. The upper walls consist of 4 inches of foam and 6 inches of concrete. The lower walls have 4 inches of foam and 8 inches of concrete. The siding is made from pine trees harvested in the local area." width="100" height="75" />
</a>

<a href="images/TM01b.jpg" title="Twin Mountain / Winter">

<img src="images/TM01Bt.jpg" alt="The construction techniques, heating system, wood stove, ceiling fans, and refrigerated air ensure that Twin Mountain is comfortable whatever the season." width="100" height="75" />
</a>

<a href="images/TM02.jpg" title="Twin Mountain / Great Room">
<img src="images/TM02t.jpg" alt="The Great Room is open to the dining room and the kitchen, and includes a wood-burning stove, comfortable seating, and a television with DVD, VCR, and cable." width="100" height="75" />
</a>

never made it over to the new server. And, since Frog works off of the onload event of the images, since they never load, Frog never gets underway.