PDA

View Full Version : CMotion IE issue jumping back to first image

jlagoy
01-05-2009, 11:30 PM
1) CMotion Image Gallery

2) http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/cmotiongallery.htm

3) I just inherited a site that uses C Motion. This is my first time with it. I don't think the issue is with C Motion as much as with the integration.

Here's what happens: At this URL: http://gallerysoftware.com/wirthmore/searchresults.php?categoryarray[]=Fa%EFence and only in IE, if you scroll to the right until you come to a vertically oriented/portrait image that is taller than the rest and click on it the scrolling resets and jumps all the way back to the first image. This doesn't happen if you click on one of the other images that are all the same height.

Any thoughts? Several of us have been banging our heads against this and we're just not getting anywhere.

Thank you.
=Jeff

jscheuer1
01-06-2009, 12:16 AM
First of all, and this is probably unrelated, instead of using:

loadobjs('css/style.css', 'css/title.css', 'zoom/zoom.css', 'js/imageswap.js')

over and over, since these resource files are integral to your page's working anyway, why not just include them in the head section of the 'top' page?

Now the trouble may be no return value for the onclick event. So you could do (scroll the code block to the right to see the highlighted addition):

<a href="javascript:void(0);" onclick="ajaxpage('title.inc.php?ititlenum=10674', 'middle_title'); loadobjs('css/style.css', 'css/title.css', 'zoom/zoom.css', 'js/imageswap.js');return false;">

Or after my other recommended change (scroll the code block to the right to see the highlighted addition):

<a href="javascript:void(0);" onclick="ajaxpage('title.inc.php?ititlenum=10674', 'middle_title');return false;[/ICODE]">

I say may because a simple local test will not suffice in determining the efficacy of this solution where AJAX is involved. In other words, there could also still be other problems.

jscheuer1
01-06-2009, 08:07 AM