PDA

View Full Version : Resolved set url as homepage



vineet
01-05-2009, 07:26 AM
1) Script Title: set url as homepage

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex9/addhome.htm

3) Describe problem: i need this kind of script for working in IE7 and Mozilla 3.

The present script doesnt works in mozilla.

vineet

Nile
01-05-2009, 04:17 PM
I've searched online - and I've only found that code everywhere I go. It only woks in IE 5, and you cannot set a homepage in higher browsers from what searching has told me - and from what I know. Sorry vineet. There is a bookmark this page script though here: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex9/addbook.htm, but doesn't work in browsers such as Chrome or Safari.

vineet
01-06-2009, 03:44 AM
I've searched online - and I've only found that code everywhere I go. It only woks in IE 5, and you cannot set a homepage in higher browsers from what searching has told me - and from what I know. Sorry vineet. There is a bookmark this page script though here: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex9/addbook.htm, but doesn't work in browsers such as Chrome or Safari.

hi nile

its same here. i have also searched a lot and was unable to find any solution. i dont know how yahoo people do this.

They have created a link on their homepage. They realy are great programers.

vineet

Nile
01-06-2009, 03:51 AM
When I click Make Y! My Homepage, or whatever it says. I see this page:
http://www.yahoo.com/bin/set?y&ocs=0

vineet
01-06-2009, 03:55 AM
When I click Make Y! My Homepage, or whatever it says. I see this page:
http://www.yahoo.com/bin/set?y&ocs=0


hi nile

open yahoo home page "http://in.yahoo.com/?p=us" in firefox 3

then u will see the image button of "MY YAHOO" under the yahoo india logo.

then u need to drag that image button into the home icon of firfox browser.

and it will set yahoo as your homepage.

vineet

Nile
01-06-2009, 04:04 AM
This is a Mozilla Firefox built in function. For example, drag this text to your home icon:
Drag this to your home button (http://dynamicdrive.com). It will ask if you want to set dynamcidrive.com as your homepage.

vineet
01-06-2009, 04:17 AM
This is a Mozilla Firefox built in function. For example, drag this text to your home icon:
Drag this to your home button (http://dynamicdrive.com). It will ask if you want to set dynamcidrive.com as your homepage.

yes nile

i didnt know about that.

you are right. this is their in built function.

vineet

Nile
01-06-2009, 04:23 AM
I'm glad to help you.
It seems your topic is solved... Please set the status to resolved.. To do this:
Go to your first post ->
Edit your first post ->
Click "Go Advanced" ->
Then in the drop down next to the title, select "RESOLVED"