PDA

View Full Version : Lightbox problem



adamsayer
12-29-2008, 07:44 PM
1) Script Title:

Lightbox + Cmotion

2) Script URL (on DD):

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/lightbox2/index.htm

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/cmotiongallery.htm

3) Describe problem:

I'm just screwing around with trying to combine these 2 scripts right now before implementing them into a photographer's portfolio site. However, I can't seem to get captions to appear in lightbox, and also can't seem to get the next and previous buttons to appear.

The dummy site is up at:

http://www.adamsayer.com/cmotion

The css files are at:
http://www.adamsayer.com/cmotion/gallerystyle.css
http://www.adamsayer.com/cmotion/cmotion.css
http://www.adamsayer.com/cmotion/css/lightbox.css

The site is just a bare-bones site, basically a guinea pig before i tear into the actual client site. I've hit a wall, though, just with the whole lightbox thing, it's the first time ive used it and could use some help. Thanks in advance.

Nile
12-29-2008, 07:49 PM
It works perfect-o for me... May I ask what browser?

adamsayer
12-29-2008, 07:52 PM
FF 3.1 Beta 2

Nile
12-29-2008, 07:53 PM
I'm using FF 3.5. Are you on a Windows?

Snookerman
12-29-2008, 08:00 PM
:eek: You mean Fx 3.0.5?

I tried it in Fx 3.0.5 and IE7 and it works fine. Try clearing your cache.

Nile
12-29-2008, 08:02 PM
No, I mean FF 3.0.5.

Snookerman
12-29-2008, 08:11 PM
I was referring to 3.0.5 instead of 3.5. The Fx vs FF issue has actually been discussed here:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=40075 (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=40075)
and I know for a fact that the Mozilla people themselves prefer Fx over FF:
http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/releases/1.5.html#FAQ (http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/releases/1.5.html#FAQ) (#8).

But back to the issue, Adam, does it work after you clear your cache?

adamsayer
12-29-2008, 08:13 PM
im a mac user, does that make a difference? Im using Leopard

It still didnt change after clearing my cache

The lightbox pops up, but next and previous buttons should also pop up in the lightbox to go from one image to the next. Also, there should be small captions under the images next to the lose button that arent popping up.

jscheuer1
12-29-2008, 09:08 PM
This (and similar):


<a href="assets/Photo 52.jpg" rel="lightbox"><img src="assets/Photo 52.jpg" rel="lightbox[haircut]" title="Image 1" width="640" height="480"></a>


should be like:


<a href="assets/Photo 52.jpg" rel="lightbox[haircut]" title="Image 1"><img src="assets/Photo 52.jpg" width="640" height="480" alt=""></a>

There could still also be other problems. Like - you will often not get next/previous, unless there are more than one image, as many versions of lightbox remove duplicate images.

adamsayer
12-29-2008, 09:46 PM
That fixed the problem. Thanks a lot to you, all that helped!