PDA

View Full Version : Tab Content Script in IE



soap_box
12-21-2008, 02:29 PM
1) Script Title: Tab Content Script (v 2.2)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent.htm

3) Describe problem:

I've been using this script, changing around the css and content etc obviously, but I don't really know any js so it's all new to me.

Anyway it works great on firefox but not on IE, I can't figure out what I've changed or done wrong.

Here is a link (http://soapboxweb.co.uk/tabs_testing/) to what I have been trying to do. In firefox everything is fine, but in IE if you change from tab 1 to tab 2, and then try to change back to tab 1, nothing appears.

Can anyone help me with this please?

sb

Snookerman
12-21-2008, 03:32 PM
It works exactly the same way in FF3 and IE7. Try clearing your cache, you might have an old file.

soap_box
12-21-2008, 03:34 PM
I tried that (ctrl+f5 is enough for that right?) but tab 1s content still disappears when I try to return to it from tab 2.

Funny thing is, I gave up on this and decided to start again, I did the whole process again from scratch and now it works (elsewhere). I still can't figure out what I did wrong the first time round though!

But, if it really works ok for you, then maybe... it'll never be explained, or it's just something I'm doing stupidly as a browser.

Anyway, thanks for the script, and the response.

Snookerman
12-21-2008, 03:45 PM
I'm glad it worked out in the end. If you're really interested in what the difference is, you can google for software that compares your codes (http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&safe=off&q=compare+source+code&btnG=Search). Good luck with your site!