PDA

View Full Version : Cool tooltip II



Lobbezoo
12-02-2008, 05:11 PM
1) Script Title: Cool Tooltip

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex5/dhtmltooltip2.htm

3) Describe problem:
As I use the script in my page directly, it just works fine.
As soon as I plug it into my joompla site, the position of the tooltip
is calculated wrongly.
X = ok, Y is about 400 pts to low. allways on the bottom of the window.
I tried firefox and IE : both the same.

I suppose it's some kind of problem with the header of the joomla page.
there are a LOT of div's, some iframes etc.
(actually the script is running in a iframe)

So what would you suggest to attack this problem. I rather not change your script myself, then being excluded from any future upgrades.


Thansk in advance for your help.
Steven

Snookerman
12-02-2008, 05:35 PM
Please post a link to your site so we can take a look at your code.

Lobbezoo
12-02-2008, 05:42 PM
Ok here it is :

http://www.tout-bien.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=28&Itemid=5

Then click on the map of France, a new -detailed map will open.

Steven

jscheuer1
12-02-2008, 06:19 PM
Follow the instructions, particularly:


Step 2: Insert the below code into the <body> section of your page, outside any other tags, especially relatively or absolutely positioned elements:

Easiest way is to put it either right before the closing </body> tag, or right after the opening <body> tag. Otherwise you will need to find another spot in the markup (if any) that is "outside any other tags".

There could also be other problems, but this is usually the only issue in a case like this.

Lobbezoo
12-03-2008, 10:21 AM
Ok, that was done allready.
The problem is that the page is loaded in an Iframe.

If I have to do as you suggested, I have to adapt the code to find
it in the main page (which is no problem)
and I have to change the joomla installation (that is the templates
i use (?) which is a big problem.

In that case a rather adapt the script, to go from document
references to window references.

Steven

jscheuer1
12-03-2008, 04:27 PM
There is no iframe in your page's source code as served.

Lobbezoo
12-05-2008, 01:08 PM
Ok, you're right.
I found an emplemented the solution.

Thanks a lot for your help.
Steven
:)