PDA

View Full Version : script conflict . help me



jar2008
12-02-2008, 04:19 AM
1) Script Title: Scrollable content II

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex11/scrollc2.htm

3) Describe problem: confilct


i need to make it work . i dont kno how to resolve the conflict

i have 6 scripts one page like this an dont know wath to modify .

jscheuer1
12-02-2008, 04:42 AM
This type of question is specifically excluded in the guidelines. But that just means that we aren't likely to help, not that we won't at least perhaps try.

As I'm sure you understand, something like this can be quite complex. But sometimes it can be rather simple. If it is just an onload event conflict, there are several ways to easily deal with it.

If that's all that it is, one way would be to remove:


window.onload=getcontent_height

from the Scrollable content II code, and replace it with:


if(window.addEventListener)
window.addEventListener('load', getcontent_height, false);
else if(window.attachEvent)
window.attachEvent('onload', getcontent_height);

If that fixes it, great! Otherwise, if you want more help:

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.

jar2008
12-02-2008, 12:54 PM
This type of question is specifically excluded in the guidelines. But that just means that we aren't likely to help, not that we won't at least perhaps try.

As I'm sure you understand, something like this can be quite complex. But sometimes it can be rather simple. If it is just an onload event conflict, there are several ways to easily deal with it.

If that's all that it is, one way would be to remove:


window.onload=getcontent_height

from the Scrollable content II code, and replace it with:


if(window.addEventListener)
window.addEventListener('load', getcontent_height, false);
else if(window.attachEvent)
window.attachEvent('onload', getcontent_height);

If that fixes it, great! Otherwise, if you want more help:

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.


i make theese changes but does`n work for me :confused:

this is my link : click here (http://www.obiectivdesuceava.ro/ionut-/)

jscheuer1
12-02-2008, 04:29 PM
I see, you are trying to use that script more than one time on the page. You need a script that can be used that way, here's one:

http://home.comcast.net/~jscheuer1/side/index_side_table.htm