PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic Ajax Content not loading in sub domain



tinkermob
12-01-2008, 04:37 AM
1) Script Title: Dynamic Ajax Content

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxcontent.htm

3) Describe problem: I moved my index page page from www.abc.com to a subdomain www.def.abc.com and now the pages in the rightcolumn do not load. I tried using the "rootdomain+" option but I don't think it works because I am using a subdomain.

How do I get the pages to load once more thanks.

Snookerman
12-01-2008, 06:38 AM
Could you post a link to your real page?

tinkermob
12-01-2008, 07:43 AM
www.meta.projectmio.com

jscheuer1
12-01-2008, 09:00 AM
How do I get the pages to load once more thanks.

AJAX of this sort will not work cross domain. So move the sub-pages over to the sub-domain, or move the main page back to the main domain.

tinkermob
12-01-2008, 10:35 AM
Thanks, would be nice if it did, although I know the script already does a lot.