PDA

View Full Version : Resolved Smooth Navigational Menu - Help with IE glitch?



bowpete
11-18-2008, 02:26 AM
Smooth Navigational Menu
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddsmoothmenu.htm

---

Hi -- discovered this menu today and love it, though, I'm having a problem with it in IE. I wonder if anyone has any insight into this? I just set it up and it seems to work in Firefox, but in IE, I'm getting a broken image X at each link.

Here's my rough page: http://laurabowly.com/hrm/test.html

I haven't really assigned any links yet. Was just getting it set up and noticed the X. I appreciate any help!! Thanks! LB

ddadmin
11-18-2008, 09:21 AM
Inside the .js file for the script, make sure the paths to the two arrow images are valid:


arrowimages: {down:['downarrowclass', 'down.gif', 23], right:['rightarrowclass', 'right.gif']},

In other words, you'll need to upload those two images to your site.

bowpete
11-20-2008, 04:09 AM
Thank you -- very much. Would it be appropriate to ask one more question about this dropdown menu's functionality here?

Smooth Navigational Menu
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...smoothmenu.htm ....

Now that the arrow/broken link issue is solved, I'm noticing that as I roll my mouse over the drop down links, they disappear in IE -- it's patchy, but you can see it if you go to http://laurabowly.com/hrm/test.html in IE -- again, it works fine in FireFox. Insight?

Thank you very much for your time. I do really appreciate it. LB

bowpete
11-21-2008, 12:58 AM
Just a quick note to let you know I resolved the issue. I had made some changes to the css and it caused the glitch. Thank you.

babyewok
04-26-2009, 07:31 PM
HOw did you manage to sort out the IE glitch? I have solved it in IE7, but cannot sort it out for IE6