PDA

View Full Version : Text Box



IanMarlowe
07-17-2005, 01:05 PM
How does DD make those text boxes that have the scripts inside them?

is it something like:

<form>
<input type=text size=200 width=32 name="textbox1" style="text-align=left">
<text=blahblahblahblahblahblahblahblahblahblahblahblah>
</form>

Twey
07-17-2005, 04:01 PM
They're not textboxes, they're textareas. The difference is that a textarea can have multiple lines.


<textarea>
Script goes here
</textarea>

For reference, if you wanted to do this with a textbox, you'd use the value attribute:


<input type="text" value="Content goes here"/>

IanMarlowe
07-18-2005, 05:27 AM
can the input be an image?

IanMarlowe
07-18-2005, 05:31 AM
How can I specify the textarea size?



<textarea size="150" width="200">
blahblahblahblahblahblahblahblah
</textarea>

Twey
07-18-2005, 07:35 AM
can the input be an image?
No, that's why it's called a textbox.

How can I specify the textarea size?

<textarea rows="20" cols="80">
Blah blah blah
</textarea>

Beware - a row is quite a bit bigger than a column, so 20x20 isn't a square :p