PDA

View Full Version : Menu Problem



shashipkiran
10-30-2008, 04:09 AM
Hello

I am using mm_menu.js in my application. My menu is a editable one, means user can have the menu according to his choice eg(he can operate the menu using onClick or onMouseOver)...

Now with onClick.....
If a user clicks a particular menu, it will display the child menus.

The problem is if a child menu has some more sub-menus, the program is displaying all those onMouseOver. I want these to be displayed only if i am clicking their parent menus.....

Please help......

shashipkiran
10-30-2008, 11:35 AM
This is how i am adding the menus and child menus in my js file..........

window.mm_menu_0623135119_0_2 = new Menu("hepatitis",190,19,"Verdana,
Arial, Helvetica,
sans-serif",11,"#333399","#000033","#CCCCFF","#E8E8E8","left","middle",4,0, 400,-5,7,true,false,true,0,true,true);
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.addMenuItem("glossary","location='glossary.php'");
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.addMenuItem("injection tips","location='dis_hep _itips.php'");
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.addMenuItem("kids infect kids","location=' im_kik.php'");
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.addMenuItem("labs","location='dis_hep_labs.php'");
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.addMenuItem("links & resources","location= 'dis_hep_lr.php'");
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.addMenuItem("milk thistle","window.open('pdf/mi lkthistle.pdf',
'_blank');");
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.addMenuItem("pediatric hepatitis report"," location='dis_hep_phr.php'");
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.addMenuItem("someone you know has&nbs p;hbv","window.open('pdf/syk_hbv.pdf',
'_blank');");
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.addMenuItem("someone you know has&nbs p;hcv","window.open('pdf/syk_hcv.pdf',
'_blank');");
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.hideOnMouseOut=true;
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.bgColor='#999999';
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.menuBorder=1;
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.menuLiteBgColor='#FFFFFF';
mm_menu_0623135119_0_2.menuBorderBgColor='#FFFFFF';

Can somebody please tell me as to how to track a click in the above sub menus..............

Medyman
10-31-2008, 03:31 AM
magicyte, just hit the report button and let the mods take care of it. You don't have to go around threatening people in each thread. It's obviously spam.

magicyte
10-31-2008, 03:40 AM
kay. Where's the report button?

Seriously...

-magicyte

shashipkiran
10-31-2008, 03:43 AM
Any help for the original post would be most welcome.................

magicyte
10-31-2008, 03:48 AM
Oh, sorry. Got caught up...

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

This would make the task easier.

-magicyte

shashipkiran
10-31-2008, 03:52 AM
kay. Where's the report button?

Seriously...

-magicyte
The report link is there on the right top corner of all posts......

shashipkiran
10-31-2008, 03:55 AM
Oh, sorry. Got caught up...

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

This would make the task easier.

-magicyte
Sorry.......The site is not yet hosted.....It is still in my local machine............

Any suggestions as to how to track a click on a sub menu..............