PDA

View Full Version : Textual tooltip FF1+ IE5+ Opr7+



Xposure
07-14-2005, 09:38 AM
Please Help

I am trying to use the above script, but I can't get it to work!

The Text that should appear does not appear.

To see what I mean, you can view it at: http://www.dave.prodigynet.co.uk/

Can you please help me??

mattster
07-14-2005, 09:45 AM
You have to escape the single quotes (with a backslash) that you use in the tooltip descriptions, for example you have:

"...Do I need to use a specialist vet to meet DEFRA's veterinary requirements?..."

but it should be:

"...Do I need to use a specialist vet to meet DEFRA\'s veterinary requirements?..."

i.e. \'

Xposure
07-14-2005, 10:04 AM
Hi,

I have made that amendment, but the script is still not working??

Xposure
07-14-2005, 10:45 AM
:confused: Hello,

I am desperate to get this script working

please Can you help me??

jscheuer1
07-14-2005, 12:42 PM
Yes, but you have missed two others:

. . . pet arrives at it's destination?</b>< . . .

and

. . . l in the aircraft's hold, which is . . .

Xposure
07-14-2005, 01:04 PM
Hi John,

Thank you so much for your help...It works

You are "The Proffessor"

Thanks
Dave.