PDA

View Full Version : Switch Menu - Headers be rollovers



sjbohlman
10-22-2008, 07:44 PM
1) Script Title: Switch Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...switchmenu.htm

3) Describe problem:

I want to have the menu headers be a rollover image that I create through css. Is this possible?

Thanks in advance! :D

Nile
10-22-2008, 09:33 PM
Do you want the menu to open on roll over, or have an image that changes onmouseover? Here is the second version you may wanna check out that has the css header mouseover: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/switchmenu2.htm. Now if you were looking for one that opens on roll over then check out the accordion menus:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ddaccordionmenu.htm

sjbohlman
10-23-2008, 01:15 PM
Thanks for your reply!

I looked into the first one, and I was actually trying to combine that one last night, with the first Switch Menu , but it wasn't exactly what I was looking for. - I'll look into the second link you sent and see if I can get that to work.

What I'm actually trying to do, is combine 2 scripts - this is what I want to happen in the end...

I have 10 images, and once you roll over any of them, a different image appears randomly (to a place where I set) on the screen... and once you click on the rollovers, that word stays in place - while still being able to rollover the other 10 images, and still having their corresponding images pop up.

(I know I could get into flash with this... but I don't want to take that route unless it's a last resort)

If you have any ideas of where I could take this - it would be greatly appriciated!

sjbohlman
10-23-2008, 02:04 PM
I have the code set up for the rollovers, but both images flash when you rollover them... here is a link to the problem:

http://www.sammijdesign.com/trials/index.html

I assume it's because of the position:absolute inside the links/rollover... but that's what I want to happen, and I'm not sure how else to work with it...