PDA

View Full Version : Turning toggle off



ronchan
10-17-2008, 11:15 PM
1) Script Title: Switch Content Script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/switchcontent.htm

3) Describe problem:

I'm putting together a site (example here: http://64.7.93.132/concrg-rec.php) using a area maps to switch content.

It's actually working well except that if you hit the button twice the div collapses and you see nothing. I know this the way it's suppose to work but is there a way to turn the toggling feature off? I really only need for the area buttons to expand it's assigned div and close all the other divs.

Since the maps are on top of each other I tried deleting area maps that weren't needed when the appropriate div expanded, but that resulted in confusing the indices.

Thanks!

ddadmin
10-18-2008, 09:32 AM
Please do a search, this has been answered before.

See: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=20198

and maybe: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=33342

ronchan
10-18-2008, 03:14 PM
I did do a search but I guess I put the wrong parameters in. The second link did the trick for me. Thanks.