PDA

View Full Version : Flash over Image Thumbnail Viewer



mor1
10-12-2008, 12:03 PM
1) Script Title: Image Thumbnail Viewer

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/thumbnail.htm

3) Describe problem:
I have a flash banner at the top of my page, which covers the #thumbBox.
I tried giving the the object element lower z-index than the #thumbBox, but it didn't help.

here's how I embeded the flash:

<div id="banner">
<script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','158','height','160','src','../flash/fans','quality','high','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','../flash/fans' ); //end AC code
</script>
<noscript>
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="158" height="160">
<param name="movie" value="../flash/fans.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="wmode" value="transparent">
<embed src="../flash/fans.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="158" height="160"></embed>
</object>
</noscript>
</div>

and how I positioned it:

#banner {
height: 160px;
background-image: url(../images/banner.jpg);
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-position: left;
text-align: right;
}
#banner object {
z-index: 0;
}

I don't really know JS yet, mostly I copy and paste... sorry.

Any idea how to fix it?
thanks...!

jscheuer1
10-13-2008, 06:17 AM
You need wmode transparent, but you only have it in the IE (object tag) part of the noscript section. Try:


<div id="banner">
<script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','158','height','160','src','../flash/fans','quality','high','wmode','transparent','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','../flash/fans' ); //end AC code
</script>
<noscript>
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="158" height="160">
<param name="movie" value="../flash/fans.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="wmode" value="transparent">
<embed src="../flash/fans.swf" quality="high" wmode="transparent" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="158" height="160"></embed>
</object>
</noscript>
</div>

Note: I added the ,'wmode','transparent' arguments to the AC_FL_RunContent call, as well as the wmode="transparent" attribute to the embed tag of the noscript section. But you will only see the addition to the AC_FL_RunContent call if you scroll the code block to the right.

mor1
10-13-2008, 04:13 PM
works!
thank you..!