PDA

View Full Version : Tooltip into Conveyor Belt Slideshow?



Hav'n Fun
07-09-2005, 04:46 PM
Is it possible to combine the Cool DHTML Tooltip II script into the Conveyor Belt slideshow script so you can add descriptions to your slideshow pictures?


DD Script: Conveyor Belt slideshow script
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/leftrightslide.htm

DD Script:Cool DHTML Tooltip II
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex5/dhtmltooltip2.htm

Thanks,
Hav'n Fun

rscptt7706
04-17-2007, 06:58 AM
Hey, I would like to refesh this question, it was never answered, but what a neat effect if we could do it. It would be so cool when scrolling over the thumbnails, the larger image would pop up as a "tooltip".

"Is it possible to combine the Cool DHTML Tooltip II script into the Conveyor Belt slideshow script so you can add descriptions to your slideshow pictures?"


DD Script: Conveyor Belt slideshow script
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...rightslide.htm

DD Script:Cool DHTML Tooltip II
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...mltooltip2.htm

Thanks,
Ron
:)

gknight
04-17-2007, 11:03 AM
I have something similar to what you are asking at http://www.4x4rider.com/scrolltest3.php. The scroller was supposed to be vertical, but it leaves a height gap between sequences. I also have another scroller, the same as you are using modified to be vertical, but I can't get a different tooltip script to work with it. I will look at the two scripts and see if I can make them work together since the original scroller script will be unmodified.

gknight
04-17-2007, 02:44 PM
I have actually found another scroller script that worked perfectly with tooltip script. Go to http://www.4x4rider.com/scrolltest4.php and view source then modify for what you want and have fun with it. If you want a horizontal marquee instead, use the one you have. BUT REMEMBER, you CAN NOT have two instances of the window.onload statement on the same page. I didn't know this tidbit of information and it took me a week of pulling my hair out to solve it. Use window.onload=function(){initTip();fillup();}; instead. With initTip and fillup being the two different window.onload statements that you need. I tried using the tooltip scrpit that you have posted, but just couldn't get them to integrate. It worked fine until the onmouseout then the stupid bubble wouldn't go away.......lol. I will work on it somemore this afternoon and repost what happens. And give John a big thanks for the window.onload fix.

rscptt7706
04-18-2007, 12:32 AM
I have actually found another scroller script that worked perfectly with tooltip script. Go to http://www.4x4rider.com/scrolltest4.php and view source then modify for what you want and have fun with it. If you want a horizontal marquee instead, use the one you have. BUT REMEMBER, you CAN NOT have two instances of the window.onload statement on the same page. I didn't know this tidbit of information and it took me a week of pulling my hair out to solve it. Use window.onload=function(){initTip();fillup();}; instead. With initTip and fillup being the two different window.onload statements that you need. I tried using the tooltip scrpit that you have posted, but just couldn't get them to integrate. It worked fine until the onmouseout then the stupid bubble wouldn't go away.......lol. I will work on it somemore this afternoon and repost what happens. And give John a big thanks for the window.onload fix.
That's too cool for words!! Sadly, i have to have a horizontal scroller for the site I am working.

But, thank you very much for the lead - I know I will use it in the future!!

sweetp
04-23-2007, 05:12 AM
I'm just wondering if anyone ever successfully created the HORIZONTAL version of this? I tried using gknight's instructions about not having two instances of the window.onload but it didn't do anything for me. Perhaps it's because I'm a newbie.

sweetp
04-23-2007, 05:45 PM
I'll try one more time....anyone know how to get this thing working so that it displays horizontally rather than vertically?

http://www.4x4rider.com/scrolltest4.php

sweetp
05-06-2007, 10:06 PM
Can anyone tell me how I can make this lie horizontally?

http://www.4x4rider.com/scrolltest4.php

Please! I'm desperate! :eek: