PDA

View Full Version : Ajax tabs and jquery conflict



sylver
09-20-2008, 09:06 PM
1) Script Title:
Ajax Tabs

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxtabscontent/index.htm

3) Describe problem:

After adding of anylink dropdown menu (with jquery fade effect) i have added ajaxtabs. Plan was to call from menu links tabs on page load. However, it seems that jquery and ajaxtabs are in conflict coz menu wont appear.

Please help,

Tnx

ddadmin
09-21-2008, 02:41 AM
Hmm you're going to have to elaborate:


Plan was to call from menu links tabs on page load.

Are you saying the two scripts don't work on the same page period, or are you trying to do something with one script using the other that's the problem?

sylver
09-21-2008, 08:29 AM
Well simple explained is:

I have anylink dropdown menu with jquery fade effect on the page. After adding ajax tabs scriptm, dropdown menu wont work, wont appear. Tabs are working fine.

ddadmin
09-22-2008, 04:22 AM
There shouldn't be a conflict between jQuery and Anylink menu. Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.