PDA

View Full Version : Target two divs with Switch Content



daCyclist
09-13-2008, 11:14 AM
1) Script Title: Switch Content II

2) Script URL (on DD): www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/switchcontent2.htm

3) Describe problem: Would like to open two separate div from the same link. I tried to name both div the same, but only the first one on the page opened. I tried giving them different names and call both names, but it only opened the second name.

Is it possible to open two divs in different parts of the page together ?

ddadmin
09-14-2008, 05:30 AM
Hmm I don't see an easy way to do this unfortunately. You can only open/close all DIVs using a link at the moment, not particular ones.

daCyclist
09-14-2008, 05:50 AM
Thanks. I was afraid that might be the case, but figured it never hurts to ask. Fortunately the proposed use was more "icing" than it was "cake", so it won't hinder the overall aspects.