PDA

View Full Version : HV Menu - navigation did not appear



NeedHelp
07-05-2005, 05:15 AM
:( I have a problem after i configure the HV exmplmenu_var.js to have different color combinations for the different sub.
I followed exactly the format given from config.htm but the navigation does not appear. However it works when I take the last 4 variables out.
Below is what I have done

Menu1=new Array("Home","http://www.dynamicdrive.com","",0,20,138,#ffff99,#ffcc00,#990000,#330000,#ffffff);

This is what given in the config.htm

Menu1=new Array("TextToShow","Link","BgImage",NoOfSubs,Height,Width,BgColor,BgHiColor,FontColor,FontHiColor,BorderColor);

I wonder where the mistake lies.
Do help as I need this urgently to complete my project. Thank you.

jscheuer1
07-05-2005, 05:22 AM
Parameters other than those containing only numeric values must be quoted:


Menu1=new Array("Home","http://www.dynamicdrive.com","",0,20,138,"#ffff99","#ffcc00","#990000","#330000","#ffffff");

NeedHelp
07-05-2005, 06:23 AM
Hey,

Thanks John. Appreaciate your help.

However, when I tried to add the quotes, the navigation did appear but it uses the global variables. It does not read the variables of the menu tree.

Another way that I did was to empty the global variable but it cause the navigation not to appear.

What else should be done ya cos I have tried a few ways already?

IanMarlowe
07-05-2005, 06:54 AM
try css to format. It is much easier, aaaaannnndddd, it is more precise. Try it.

jscheuer1
07-05-2005, 08:30 AM
Near as I can tell it is some kind of bug. There is a newer version from the author:

http://www.burmees.nl/menu/menus.htm

Good Luck!

NeedHelp
07-05-2005, 08:50 AM
Thanks. I will explore them then. :)