PDA

View Full Version : Xp SP2 information bar



ihopeitlands
10-12-2004, 06:34 AM
Hi all,

I'm having a problem with XP Sp2. Since i installed it, all the scripts on my pages are blocked. IE now shows the informationbar (not sure if thats the proper english term for it) and says all the active content is blocked.
One of the scripts i use is the Image Thumbnail Viewer (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/thumbnail.htm).... anybody knows a way for me to avoid this?

thanks,
ihopeitlands

ihopeitlands
10-12-2004, 09:49 AM
duh! got it:

its the local machine zone lockdown feature in SP2.. iow, just upload and yer rid of it.

:o

Nate_Bro
10-12-2004, 02:20 PM
I have the same problem, i just upload mine and it works fine