PDA

View Full Version : Image Thumbnail Viewer II Issue

rogercruz
08-14-2008, 04:45 PM
Hello everybody, Im trying to build a image viewer for my page, I found this one on this page:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/thumbnail2.htm

this is exactly what I need but please I also need to know how to add a second image, I mean when the user do the mouse on over, the script show a second image in other div in the same page not just one image like now, Im new with javascript so any help will be appreciated.

Thank you in advance

Roger

Dirt_Diver
08-14-2008, 05:16 PM
Do you have a website that we can see with your code?

Dirt_Diver
08-14-2008, 05:18 PM
Also you may want to check out this thread and see if her page can help you any...

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=35518

rogercruz
08-14-2008, 05:46 PM
Thank you Dirt_Diver for answer, im going to post the code that Im using for this proyect.

This is my main html Befofeafter.html:

<td rowspan="2"><a href="images/x/yy.jpg" rel="enlargeimage::mouseover" rev="loadarea" title="This is an example">Thumbnail Example 1</a>
<a href="images/x/xy.jpg" rel="enlargeimage::mouseover" rev="loadarea2" title="This is an example">Thumbnail Example 1</a>
</td>
<td><div id="loadarea" style="width: 500px; height: 300px;"></div></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><div id="loadarea2" style="width: 500px; height: 300px;"></div></td>
</tr>

the idea is when the user mouse on over the link Thumbnail Example 1 it will show the image yy.jpg in the div with id: loadarea but also show the image xy.jpg in the div tag with id: loadarea2, right now I have two a tags but I need to now how to do it with just one a tag.

Again thank you for your answer and any help that you can offer will be appreciated.

I checked the page that you send but that is no my problem

Thanks
Roger

Dirt_Diver
08-15-2008, 12:25 AM
Thank you Dirt_Diver for answer, im going to post the code that Im using for this proyect.

This is my main html Befofeafter.html: