PDA

View Full Version : Jump to top Link With an image?



cyberx
08-14-2008, 07:35 AM
Hi all!

I use Jump to top Link script, it works fine but i want to modify the code for an image. I want to use an image instead of using a text to show the top link. I tried several times but it did not work.
how can i change the text with an image? Any idea?

The text code is like this.

var displayed="<nobr><b>[Top]</b></nobr>"

I attached the image.

rangana
08-14-2008, 07:59 AM
var displayed="<nobr><img src='http://dynamicdrive.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=1991&stc=1&d=1218699275' alt='Go to Top'></nobr>"

cyberx
08-14-2008, 08:59 AM
Thank you so much... :)

jscheuer1
08-14-2008, 03:46 PM
For future reference:

Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.

Also, rangana - Please don't encourage people to hotlink images from DD or the forums. I know ddadmin wouldn't want it.

Hopefully cyberx will get the idea and use his own image if he hasn't already, especially after I delete the attachment (if I can).