PDA

View Full Version : Need Image Help



LePoppet
10-11-2004, 04:40 PM
Hi All,
I'm a newbee working in Frontpage 2000. I copied the DD html into my page using Insert-Web Components-Advance Controls-HTML.

Now I'm trying to get the images to show up. Here's the script

Book_Image_Sources=new Array(
"photo1.jpg","http://www.lepoppet.com/TEST/bluecornflower.jpg",
"photo2.jpg","http://www.lepoppet.com/TEST/CactusBeads.jpg",
"photo3.jpg","http://www.lepoppet.com/TEST/metalliccosmos.jpg",
"photo4.jpg","http://www.lepoppet.com/TEST/org3.jpg")

Not working and I'm getting the little "red X" on my page. Help Please.

Maria

cr3ative
10-11-2004, 04:46 PM
Check the images are accessible first, and that your host is not case-sensitive.

Also, check that the code was imported properly or manually import it through the "Code" panel.

cr3ative

LePoppet
10-11-2004, 04:59 PM
Yep,
My images are all stored on my server and are accessible. I check them in my control panel and I used copy/paste to put them in the script.

I also used copy/paste to put the script into the HTML box and I checked it. All is correct.

Maria

LePoppet
10-11-2004, 05:18 PM
I changed the script to read as follows:

Book_Image_Sources = new Array ("http://www.lepoppet.com/TEST/bluecornflower.jpg");
Book_Image_Sources = new Array ("http://www.lepoppet.com/TEST/CactusBeads.jpg"),
Book_Image_Sources = new Array ("http://www.lepoppet.com/TEST/metalliccosmos.jpg"),
Book_Image_Sources = new Array ("http://www.lepoppet.com/TEST/org3.jpg")

Now the photos show up, but the pages don't turn. I get a script error too.

Maria