PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic Ajax Content



Landish
08-04-2008, 12:28 AM
Hi all, I need a help in Ajax!
im using this Script http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxcontent.htm and i want to display in that "content" dynamic pages ... for example the site of google.com ... or in my web pages content /index.php?id=1 or else..
so anyone can help me..? how can i modify that script..?

traq
08-04-2008, 02:07 PM
because this is ajax, it is not possible to include content from another domain, such as google. you have to stick with pages hosted on the same domain.


Note: Due to security limitations, the external pages loaded must be from the same domain as the encompassing page. Any external .css and .js files associated with these pages, however, can be from any domain.

jscheuer1
08-04-2008, 02:29 PM
That's right traq. But other than that Landish, for pages on your own site, just follow the instructions on the demo page. If you need help after trying that out:

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.