PDA

View Full Version : Coding Assitance Needed #2



JamesonProd
10-10-2004, 11:45 PM
I need to go one step further than the previous poster....

I have a drop down menu box inside a frame. When the user chooses an item, it opens insided the frame (a contents frame down the left side). I need the item to open in a new window. Adding FRAMENAME or TARGET has no effect. What do I need to add to get the item to open in a new window?

ex. of code being used

<option value="http://www.cnn.com/homepage.htm" TARGET="newwin">CNN</option>


Thanks in advance.

cr3ative
10-11-2004, 02:51 PM
Change
TARGET="newwin"

to
TARGET="_new" or TARGET="_blank"

And see what happens.
cr3ative

JamesonProd
10-11-2004, 03:20 PM
I'll re-try but I am pretty sure I tried "_blank", "_top", and some others....with no luck.

Thanks.

JamesonProd
10-11-2004, 03:25 PM
no luck......the link still opens in the contents frame rather than in a new window. I tried going with FRAMENAME="_main"...doesn't work either. Still in the contents frame.

Thanks again for your time.