PDA

View Full Version : help on code writing



raulnunez
06-25-2005, 09:08 PM
Hello everybody , Im writing a script from DynamicDrive . but I need to insert some kind of character or something, and I dont know how.
Is like 2 straight lines ( verticals) or like 2 straight slashes verticals , I really dont know how to write that two lines verticals, can somebody help me ? please, thanks , Raul. :rolleyes:

pjbrimhall
06-25-2005, 11:36 PM
Do you mean this:

||

If so, you make those by using the following keystrokes:

Hold down SHIFT key while pressing BACKSLASH key (twice)

Twey
06-26-2005, 11:17 AM
He might not be English/American/[insert American-keyboard-layout-compatible locale here], though. His keyboard layout may be different. Raul, your best bet is to copy/paste the above symbols in. There's usually a "character selector" or similar utility on most operating systems, too.

cr3ative
06-26-2005, 11:38 AM
I don't think anyone has my keyboard layout.
Since I can touchtype pretty well, I don't look at the keys, so I can change the layout every so often - confuses the heck out of any guests that use my rig.

http://b3ta.cr3ation.co.uk/images/keyboard.jpg

/offtopic

Twey
06-26-2005, 01:48 PM
Brilliant... I'll have to do that :p
I already have my boot menu with FC4 labelled as "Win98" and memtest as "WinXP." Fun. :p

jscheuer1
06-26-2005, 02:02 PM
There it is, right above the ENTER key on this one:

http://home.comcast.net/~jscheuer1/side/key.png

Twey
06-26-2005, 02:10 PM
Yes, it can also have a gap in it, depending on various system differences. It's essentially the same character.

dd2me
06-29-2005, 09:02 AM
that keyboard is nice, where can I buy it :p

cr3ative
06-29-2005, 09:23 AM
that keyboard is nice, where can I buy it :p
53, excluding VAT and shipping.

Just attack your keyboard with a screwdriver :rolleyes: