PDA

View Full Version : slideshow works with IE but not with Firefox



webdev
06-25-2005, 08:08 AM
Hi
Finally I found your script which works great with IE! Unfortunately nothing is showed with Firefox :confused:
What did I wrong? You can see the script working at www.wohnheim-rufin.ch/index2.php. Maybe it does not work because my website is entirely written in css? I post the main css here.
It would be very nice if somebody could help.
Thanks in advance!
webdev

Ps: the most important css-code passage for the index page is
#index #content {
border-top:none;
height:24.75em;
}

#index #content img {
display:block;
}

and the code passage within the index2.php is
<div id="content">
Javascript...
</div>




-------------------------------------
* { margin:0;
padding:0;
border:none;
}

body {
font-family:verdana, arial, helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size:100.01%; /* Vermeidung von Rundungsfehlern */
background-color:#EAEAEA;
color:#000;
}

#wrapper {
width:40em;
margin-left: 189px;
}

#logo {
float:left;
width:180px;
}

#logo img {
display:block;
margin-top: 102px;
margin-bottom:-47px;
}

#logo span {
display:block;
margin-top:25em;
}

#logo span a {
font-size:65%;
text-transform:uppercase;
line-height:2em;
color:#999;
text-decoration:none;
}
#logo span a:hover {
text-decoration:underline;
}

h1 {
font-size: 0.9em; color:#FFFFFF;
font-weight: normal;
padding: 20px 0 0 20px;
}

#titel_0{
height:102px;
background-color: #d5582f;
}

#titel_1{
height:102px;
background: #d5582f url('../images/1_navigation.gif') center top no-repeat;
}

#titel_2{
height:102px;
background: #d5582f url('../images/2_navigation.gif') center top no-repeat;
}

#titel_3{
height:102px;
background: #d5582f url('../images/3_navigation.gif') center top no-repeat;
}

#titel_4{
height:102px;
background: #d5582f url('../images/4_navigation.gif') center top no-repeat;
}

#titel_5{
height:102px;
background: #d5582f url('../images/5_navigation.gif') center top no-repeat;
}

#titel_6{
height:102px;
background: #d5582f url('../images/6_navigation.gif') center top no-repeat;
}


#content {
background-color:#D9D9D9;
text-align: justify;
height: 24em;
border-top:1em solid #d9d9d9;
border-bottom:1.3em solid #f63;
}

#index #content {
border-top:none;
height:24.75em;
}

#index #content img {
display:block;
}


#content p{
margin:1em 4em 1em 4em;
font-size: 0.7em;
line-height: 1.8em;
}

#content form {
margin:1em 4em 1em 4em;
font-size: 0.7em;
line-height: 2.2em;
}

#content p.klein{
margin:1em 4em 1em 5em;
font-size: 0.6em;
line-height: 1.8em;
}


#content a{
text-decoration:none;
color:#333;
}

#content a:hover{
text-decoration:underline;
}

#content .blaettern {
display:block;
text-align:right;
}

#impressum {
text-align:left;
}
------------------------------

jscheuer1
06-25-2005, 08:42 AM
It's not the css. It is these two variables:
var slideshow_width='648' //SET IMAGE WIDTH
var slideshow_height='401' //SET IMAGE HEIGHTThey need to have units specified:
var slideshow_width='648px' //SET IMAGE WIDTH
var slideshow_height='401px' //SET IMAGE HEIGHTThis may or may not affect the layout of the page but, it will get the show working in Firefox and IE will still work too.

Please restore the Dynamic Drive Credit to the script!

webdev
06-25-2005, 11:04 AM
just that simple :-) Thanks a lot! And the code is now entirely...