PDA

View Full Version : Autorotate bug



skalm
07-09-2008, 07:45 PM
1) Script Title: Featured Content Slider v2.3

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/featuredcontentslider.htm

3) Describe problem: Look at slider4, set autorotate to true and finally hover the first active thumb or image (before touching anything else on the slider). The active image then disappears!

This is without a doubt a bug and I really hope this can be solved somehow. Is it a difficult bug?

magicyte
07-09-2008, 09:33 PM
There doesn't appear to be a problem with the code. Maybe the code you selected was accidentally selected incorrectly.

-magicyte

skalm
07-09-2008, 09:50 PM
I have done the following:

- implemented the script into my own design
- implemented the script into an empty page
- downloaded DD's entire example page (with all files) and set autorotate to true
- used FireBug to enable autorotate on DD's example page

It must be a bug in the script or here (from the example page):

featuredcontentslider.init({
id: "slider4", //id of main slider DIV
contentsource: ["inline", ""], //Valid values: ["inline", ""] or ["ajax", "path_to_file"]
toc: "markup", //Valid values: "#increment", "markup", ["label1", "label2", etc]
nextprev: ["", "Next"], //labels for "prev" and "next" links. Set to "" to hide.
revealtype: "mouseover", //Behavior of pagination links to reveal the slides: "click" or "mouseover"
enablefade: [true, 0.1], //[true/false, fadedegree]
autorotate: [false, 3000], //[true/false, pausetime]
onChange: function(previndex, curindex){ //event handler fired whenever script changes slide
//previndex holds index of last slide viewed b4 current (1=1st slide, 2nd=2nd etc)
//curindex holds index of currently shown slide (1=1st slide, 2nd=2nd etc)
}
})

The only change I'm doing is in bold.


Thank you for trying to help me, by the way!

magicyte
07-09-2008, 09:57 PM
try to revert the change. If that doesn't work, tell me what version of Internet Explorer (or other browsers) you have. If it's lower than 5, then that's your source. And one last thing: Post the WHOLE script for me to see. If the script you submitted is the only thing, i'm sorry to say that that is just the css and not any HTML. If all else fails, cry OR you could contact Dynamic Drive OR you could get a Moderator (John or Daniel)/Administrator (that would be ddadmin) to help you.

-magicyte

skalm
07-09-2008, 10:04 PM
I have tried (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34154) that. Nobody is responding me. Except from you now, and that's great. You'll find my site in that thread.

Tried IE6, IE7, Firefox 3 and Opera 9.5. Same bug everywhere.

This guy (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=33979) has encountered the same bug, I found out now. You can see it at his site too.

skalm
07-12-2008, 12:16 AM
ddadmin has now fixed it in version 2.4. Great work, thank you!