PDA

View Full Version : Omnislide in IPB ... Anyone done it?

lightsoutgolf
07-03-2008, 05:18 AM
1) Script Title:

2) Script URL (on DD):

3) Describe problem: Hi guys, I cannot seem to get Omnislide to work, I am building a new forum and want to customize the skin areound my omnislide menu, It works fine in the preview but will not work at all when put into the board header

Has anyone ever used Omnislide in an Invision power board?? and if so what information do you need from me to tell me what Im doing wrong??

Thanks for the help guys
Zach

jscheuer1
07-03-2008, 04:18 PM
We often have to tell people to be more specific in their questions around here, but perhaps your question is too specific. I wrote the Omni Slide script. I have no experience with IPB though. I might be able to figure out the problem if I had a link to a page that demonstrates the issue. Like if you could make up a dummy IPB page, as an orphan on your board and give us the URL to it.

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.

lightsoutgolf
07-05-2008, 07:17 PM
The only problem is that in order to view an IPB board you have to be a registered member. I am certainly willing to provide you administrative access if it will help my board be able to use this menu.

If you have the time and would not mind taking a look at it pm me or reply here and i will set you up on the board as an admin so you will have full access to the admin control panel and board header/footer etc.

I have seen similar menus on other boards, I am just not aware if it is the omnislide or not, but i am determined to get it on there.

on another note, sorry for the detail, i write customized paper-less software databases and do database consulting in my day job and i have learned to give as much detail as possible in every aspect of everything i do. But the fact is i am just not too knowledgable about uploading .js files and having them work on a forum apparently