PDA

View Full Version : Featured Content Slider v2.3 - Displaying black



ptejera
07-02-2008, 07:13 PM
1) Script Title: Featured Content Slider v2.3

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/featuredcontentslider

3) Describe problem: Getting a black screen where headlining picture should appear (only when he returns to the homepage).

http://www.allprodad.com/index_web2.php
If you click a link anywhere on the page and then go back to the homepage, then when mousing over the featured content area the area turns black. After rolling over a thumbnail it loads that content and everything is ok. It's just the initial loading when it's black. Any ideas??

ddadmin
07-02-2008, 07:54 PM
Watch out for any extra or missing </div> tags in your featured content DIVs. At a glance, your last one seems to be carrying an extra </div>:


<!-- FEATURE 4 SPOKESMAN-->
<div class="contentdiv" style="background: url(images/bgfeature04.jpg) center left no-repeat; background-color:#000000;">
<table width="440" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<tr>
<td height="196" valign="top"> <div class="feature3_txt">"I grew up without a dad. So I know the suffering of children who don't have a father in their lives. But I also know that men can break that cycle of neglect-if they get the help they need. All Pro Dad is there to provide it."</div>


</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td height="56" style="padding-left:20px; padding-top:10px;"><div class="spokeperson">NFL Spokesmen of the Month</div>
<div class="spokepersonname">Steve Largent, Seattle</div>
<div class="golong">> <a href="/nflspokesmen/bio2.php?id_spoke=35" style="color:#FF9900;">Read More!</a></div></td>
</tr>

</table>
</div> </div></div></td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- FEATURE 3 -->

ptejera
07-09-2008, 09:42 PM
I've checked all divs and there aren't any extra. Any other ideas?? This is a big deal for our client and it's the only thing that's keeping it from going live.

One more point is that the contentdiv will load when coming to the page, but once placing the mouse over the main div that's when it turns black. Essentially it's hiding the div.

Thanks for the help!

skalm
07-09-2008, 10:00 PM
You have the same problem (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34154) I've been trying to get help for the last couple of days.

I have now posted it in the bugs forum (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34200). I'm certain it's a bug.

Set autorotate to false to prevent it from happening until it's fixed.

ptejera
07-09-2008, 11:15 PM
Thanks skalm!

That works as a fix until then. I've been pulling out what little hair I have left trying to get this to work! :)

skalm
07-12-2008, 12:16 AM
ddadmin has now fixed it in version 2.4. Great work, thank you!