PDA

View Full Version : How to modify Tab Content Script?

Wildfire563
06-16-2005, 04:07 AM
Hi,
I'm a relative newbie to scripting. I've been trying to use the Tab Content script, but would like to see a couple of changes.

First of all, it appears that the tabs are always left aligned. Is there any way to center align them to the page or table cell and to each other if there are mulitple lines of tabs (e.g. if the page is resized to a width thinner than the length of the line of tabs, when they reposition to a second line, the second line should be centered on the first, and should not overlap the first line)?

Second, Is there any way to have multiple lines within a tab? IOW if the tab were to be:
Community Outreach Programs

I would like it to appear, in a single tab, as:
Community Outreach
Programs

Where "Programs" is centered under "Community Outreach"

Finally, in the beginning of the script in the header, in the CSS style section, there is a section that says:

#tablist li{
list-style: none;
display: inline;
margin: 0;
}

What are the possible "list-style" options? and what are the options for display?
Thanks,

Thomas Perry

Wildfire563
06-25-2005, 02:06 AM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent.htm
Tab content script

Sorry, I didn't include the link to the script

I'd like to ask the question again:

How do you control the height of the tabs with regards to how they wrap around when the page they are on becomes too skinny. Currently, in my page, when they wrap around, they overlap each other, and it also splits tabs in two at the wrap point. Shouldn't the tabs be kept whole?

Thanks,

Thomas

Wildfire563
06-25-2005, 07:41 PM
For at least IE6, I was able to solve two of my problems. I added a "height" attribute to two of the #tablist entries in the initial <style> section:

<style type="text/css">

#tablist{
padding: 3px 0;
margin-left: 0;
margin-bottom: 0;
margin-top: .1em;
font: bold 12px Arial Black;
}

#tablist li{
list-style: none;