PDA

View Full Version : Anylink CSS Menu (new window)



nate51
05-02-2008, 05:25 PM
1) Script Title: AnyLink CSS Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/anylinkcss.htm

3) Describe problem:

I have the drop down menu running great on a site I worked on, problem now is the client wants to have the links from the drop down menu to open in a new browser window and I threw think line together...


menu3[1]='<a href="http://www.link.com", "_blank">The Link</a>'

And the link still opens in the main browser window.

Does anyone have any input as to how to get it in a new window? I can imagine this will be such a simple fix.

Way it always goes.


-- Nate

jscheuer1
05-02-2008, 08:01 PM
That's not AnyLink CSS Menu, it looks more like AnyLink Drop Down Menu:

http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

Either way, you have the syntax all mixed up. If it is AnyLink Drop Down Menu, the code would be like:


menu3[1]='<a href="http://www.link.com" target="_blank">The Link</a>'

No comma, and with a formal declaration of the target attribute, just like in regular HTML.

So we can at least determine which script you are using, and hopefully sort out any other problems, if you need more help:

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.

nate51
05-05-2008, 02:01 PM
jscheuer,

That fixed it perfectly, sad part is just like I said I knew it would be easy I cannot believe I forgot that.

Thanks a bunch!


-- Nate