PDA

View Full Version : Top Navigational Bar III (v3.5.1) Problems...



kamisaibou
06-09-2005, 07:28 AM
Top Navigational Bar III (v3.5.1)
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/topmen3/index.htm

I am having problems with this script...some of my longer menu names are being cut short.

http://www.anzwers.org/free/xhtml/menutest/home-test.html
(Ex: On the Fanfics menu, in the PG-13 Fanfics sub menu, a couple letters are cut off the ends of two of my links...you may need to scroll down a little so that the menu is not on top of the advertising so that you can see the black space on the menu...)
Oh..the links are not mine, they are the ones the script came with, since I haven't finished customizing the menu yet...

jscheuer1
06-09-2005, 09:25 AM
Below, the number in red is the Child Menu width, it needs to be about 200 to accommodate your text (from custom.js):
addSubmenuItem("","PG-13 Fanfics","","");
defineChildmenuProperties(130,"left","left",0,-20,"","","","","","","");
addChildmenuItem("http://www.vancouversun.com","The Game of Seduction","","");
addChildmenuItem("http://www.vancouversun.com","Rainy Day Weekend","","");
addChildmenuItem("http://www.vancouversun.com","All I want for Christmas is you","","");Similarly, other Child Menu widths need to be increased.

kamisaibou
06-09-2005, 11:05 PM
Thank you! I've fixed it now :D