PDA

View Full Version : Drop Down Tabs Help

phisaw
04-23-2008, 09:25 PM
script: Drop Down Tabs (5 styles)

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/droptabmenu.htm

I finally got the tabs to show on my page - (being a newbie doesn't help much). Now the problem I'm having is that I changed the color from black to navy. Then I noticed that the tab for the main menu and the drop downs have underlines. So I recopied the page for sliding doors (where I changed color) and refreshed my page. Now the main menu has black text with a navy underline and light blue underline on hover. The drop down also has an underline in black like the text and after visiting the text and underline change to navy.

I would like for it to be like the example, no underlining of text at any time and I would like for the text to stay the same even if visited.

If anyone can tell me what I've done wrong, I would appreciate it and don't forget - I'm a newbie!!
Thanks,
Phisaw

rangana
04-24-2008, 04:51 AM
Could you provide a link to the page you were referring ;)

...Basically, it's text-decoration:none; that would help you with this regards :)

phisaw
04-24-2008, 02:47 PM
Thanks, rangana for the reply. The page I'm working on is only on our local intranet. I've not posted it to the web - it's something only in trial at jobsite.

I've went thru the code for the slidingdoors tab menu and changed all instances to text-decoration: none; and the text is still underlined. I did notice the items are not underlined until they are visited for the first time. I didn't see any code to account for visited.
Can you still help with the information provided? I can supply page codes, if necessary.
Again, thanks for your time and help.
Phisaw

Nile
04-24-2008, 02:53 PM
Make a visited one and copy and paste the one for default, see if that works. ;)
Hope this Helps,
Nile

phisaw
04-24-2008, 03:07 PM