PDA

View Full Version : Floating menu script - question!



Chris P. Bacon
04-11-2008, 03:18 PM
Hi,

I want this floating menu on my site: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/staticmenu.htm

I do what it says, I copy/paste the code just above my </body> tag, but when I go check it, it just stands still - it dont move when i scroll up and down!

I have tested it in Firefox and IE6 + IE7, but no luck. I use php on my site - is this a problem?

Master_script_maker
04-11-2008, 05:02 PM
could you please show us the site

Chris P. Bacon
04-11-2008, 07:17 PM
Sure. The site is not done, in fact I havent even started. :P

I just wanted to test the menu first before i start making the actual site.

You can see it here: http://www.km-3d.dk/test.php

rangana
04-12-2008, 01:23 AM
Remove the DTD in your page....this cause your menu to stop on the absolute positions ;)

...I bet this is a bug...yet to be resolved on DD :)

I tested it with all DTDs...either HTML/XHTML and none of them lets this script to work

Chris P. Bacon
04-12-2008, 08:06 AM
It worked, thanks a lot! :D