PDA

View Full Version : switch menu problem



fk59
04-09-2008, 02:34 PM
1) Script Title: switch menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/switchmenu.htm

3) Describe problem:

great menu! But, when i click any link in the script, the sub-menu closes automatically.

Is it possible to change the code, that the menu stays open until i go to the next sub-menu?

Thx and bye

Frank :-)

ddadmin
04-09-2008, 08:20 PM
Right now clicking on links within a Switch Menu doesn't cause the header itself to contract- only clicking on the header itself does this. Or do you mean when the user clicks on a link and goes to the target page, the same menu on the target page has the corresponding header contracted?

fk59
04-10-2008, 08:34 AM
Right now clicking on links within a Switch Menu doesn't cause the header itself to contract- only clicking on the header itself does this. Or do you mean when the user clicks on a link and goes to the target page, the same menu on the target page has the corresponding header contracted?

Hi there,

i mean, when the user clicks on a submenu-button, he goes to the related page, and then the categorie close. I think it should be open.....

you can see what i mean at www.licomet.com

thx, Frank

ddadmin
04-10-2008, 07:56 PM
Make sure your menu items' ids start at sub1. Right now you're starting at sub2 instead:


<div onclick="SwitchMenu('sub2')" class="menutitle"><img width="11" height="11" src="images/sommaire/circle-0.gif" alt=""> About Licomet
</div> <span id="sub2" class="submenu"> <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=profile">Company profile</a><br > <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=experiences">Competence/Experiences<br > </a> </span>
<div onclick="SwitchMenu('sub3')" class="menutitle"><img width="11" height="11" src="images/sommaire/circle-0.gif" alt=""> Light measurements
</div> <span id="sub3" class="submenu"> <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=lm-overview">Overview</a><br > <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=lm-simulation">Modeling/Simulations</a><br > <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=typesofmeasurement">Types of measurement</a><br > <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=lightsources">Light Sources</a><br > <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=lightdevices">Devices</a><br > <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=lightprotocols">Protocols<br > </a> </span>
<div onclick="SwitchMenu('sub4')" class="menutitle"><img width="11" height="11" src="images/sommaire/circle-0.gif" alt=""> Environmental measurements
</div> <span id="sub4" class="submenu"> <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=environmental">Simulation</a><br > </span>
<div onclick="SwitchMenu('sub5')" class="menutitle"><img width="11" height="11" src="images/sommaire/circle-0.gif" alt=""> Electrical measurements
</div> <span id="sub5" class="submenu"> <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=ccfl">CCFL</a><br > </span>
<div onclick="SwitchMenu('sub6')" class="menutitle"><img width="11" height="11" src="images/sommaire/circle-0.gif" alt=""> Contact
</div> <span id="sub6" class="submenu"> <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=i-market">International market</a><br > <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=domestic">Domestic market</a><br > <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=feedback">Contact</a><br > <img src="themes/mx-Underground/images/dot.gif" alt=""> <a href="modules.php?name=sitemap">Sitemap</a><br > </span>

</div> </div>

BTW, please note that your page is currently in violation of our usage terms, since the credit notice doesn't appear inline on the page. Please reinstate the credit notice: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/notice.htm

fk59
04-11-2008, 06:31 AM
Hi,

thanks for your help. Works great now!

Sry, copyright is includet now.

Kind regards

Frank