PDA

View Full Version : Accordion content open by default



lilleruno
04-09-2008, 02:29 PM
1) Script Title: Accordion Content

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ddaccordion.htm

3) Describe problem: The designated content panel does not open by default when I link to the above page (ie CATS in first demo) and does not work when specified defaultexpanded variable in ddaccordion.init in pages that I am producing in Dreamweaver. I have tried both IE6 and Firefox.
Nevertheless it works faultlessly when included as a URL parameter.

ddadmin
04-09-2008, 08:31 PM
You're right, it's a bug. I've just applied the fix to ddaccordion.js on the script page.

newgenservices
04-24-2008, 01:47 AM
Hello,
I have tried downloading this script (1st two versions) and they work fine locally on my PC but not on the server. Can you please provide more detailed info on the patch to be applied to ddaccordion.js

Used: DW, FF2.0.0.14,IE6,Opera9 to work and test.

Check at http://www.myexamresults.com/current.html

Also this may work sometime correctly when you first load / visit the page but when you refresh it, its all messed up again!

This is also the same with http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ddaccordion.htm

Thanks.

ddadmin
04-24-2008, 09:25 PM
newgenservies, please start your own thread in the future when asking a DD script question. Your question is unrelated to the bug discussed above. Looking at your page, you'll need to change:


<script type="text/javascript" src="http://dynamicdrive.com/jquery/jquery-1.2.2.pack.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ddaccordion.js">

from dynamicdrive.com to reference the corresponding .js files on your server.

newgenservices
04-25-2008, 02:15 AM
I have made the modification as guided but the issue still persists. Please check http://www.myexamresults.com/current.html

Thanks.

ddadmin
04-25-2008, 07:28 AM
Hmm viewing your page's source, you're still pointing the .js file paths' to dynamicdrive.com, not the two files on your own server.