PDA

View Full Version : What do i do!?



Nailgunpro
04-06-2008, 08:47 PM
Hello, and thanks for the help in advance.

I am using the Dynamic Drive Chrome Drop Down Menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/chrome/index.htm) and I want to edit all of my navigation at once so I use the following code:

<script type="text/javascript">
document.write('<iframe name="menu" src="menu.html" style="position:absolute; left:-10000px; display:none;width:0px;height:0px" frameborder="0"></iframe>');
function extractMenuFromIframe(){
document.body.innerHTML+=frames['menu'].document.body.innerHTML}
window.onload=extractMenuFromIframe;
</script>
(http://molendijk.110mb.com/include_menu6/suckertree1.html)
The problem is that to use the chrome menu i have to use some css and some scripts for it to do anything. the iframe acts as if those don't exist, and it shows it plain, no drop down or anything.
How could I get it to show?
Thanks,
Nailgun

ddadmin
04-06-2008, 08:54 PM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

Nailgunpro
04-06-2008, 09:51 PM
sigh...sorry.
*wispers to self: that kinda ruined the thread completely...*