PDA

View Full Version : Full control over the dropdown content?



GFXsupport
04-05-2008, 10:31 PM
Hey. I love the dropdown content script I got here at DynamicDrive.com. I am using it in a new personal hobby site I am launching. I am having one problem with it though. Is not having full control of how it gets displayed... It only lets me display at the top of the image or below it. Which is great for my navigation I created but I am trying to get it to display on the right (IN THE BIG YELLOW GRAPHIC HEADER) when you hover over "EXPERIENCE DESIGN" button....

I cant seem to get it to show on the right side. I even tried adding margins to a div and that didnt move it either.

You can see an example http://www.gfxsupport.com/

Anyone got any input here?

Nile
04-06-2008, 12:33 PM
Are you sure that you put the function that makes it possible before or after your picture?

ddadmin
04-06-2008, 07:37 PM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

ddadmin
04-06-2008, 08:33 PM
Try the modified .js file in the following thread, which modifies the script to drop down to the left or right of the activating link: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=31085

GFXsupport
04-06-2008, 09:55 PM
Awesome, it now shows on the right! Now I just need to be able to align it so all the windows open in the same location....... (pefect in the header)

Can anyone help me out with this one aswell?

I tried adding a div wrap around it, it only wants to push tables and cells around and unalign everything.

Is there some secret way I can do this?

Demo:

http://www.gfxsupport.com

GFXsupport
04-06-2008, 10:13 PM
i also tried adding a blank table with some height to it above the faded graphic and it still wants to sit in the same position................

GFXsupport
04-08-2008, 10:30 PM
anything??? i still cant figure it out