PDA

View Full Version : Animated Collapsible DIV Problem.



bbilal
03-26-2008, 10:00 PM
1) Script Title:
Animated Collapsible DIV
2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/animatedcollapse.htm
3) Describe problem:
The script works fine but in the box where it asks to insert content I've added a flash movie and the flash movie aren't hiding under it in Firefox it is okay in internet explorer, I've used <param name="wmode" value="transparent"> command but it still aren't working. Can someone help me with this problem?

ddadmin
03-27-2008, 04:25 AM
One thing worth trying is to put the Flash movie on on a separate page, then use an IFRAME that references this page as the content to collapse/expand inside your animated DIV. Then modify the script to also animate the height of the IFRAME as the DIV itself is expanding/ collapsing. There's a thread here that talks about doing this with a pdf file: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=29774

bbilal
03-27-2008, 09:04 AM
how can I insted more than 1 slidder on the same page have to change something anywhere in the script?

Example:
Song 1
Rate this (script implemented)
Song 2
Rate this (now here next to song 1 I need another slidder but when I put the coding given in DD is slides the song1 slidder =S)

Anyone can help me?

rangana
03-27-2008, 09:21 AM
Could you show us your code ;)
Ideally, the name of the div should be identical:


var collapse1=new animatedcollapse("divname", 1000, false)


The one in highlight should refer to the div that you want to expand :)

bbilal
03-28-2008, 10:14 PM
This is the code:

<script type="text/javascript">

//Syntax: var uniquevar=new animatedcollapse("DIV_id", animatetime_milisec, enablepersist(true/fase), [initialstate] )
var collapse2=new animatedcollapse("cat", 800, true)

</script>

which code I've to add to make another animated collaspible DIV on the same page?

Nile
03-28-2008, 10:19 PM
As it says at the top where the comments are:

//Syntax: var uniquevar=new animatedcollapse("DIV_id", animatetime_milisec, enablepersist(true/fase), [initialstate])

If this is to complicated, just make a var that hasn't be created yet, in there the first " ". should have your div_id, the secont just be how fast with milisec and the enablepepersist, I don't know what that means.
Hope this helps.

bbilal
03-28-2008, 10:25 PM
can you show me two examples with different DIV Id's so I'll get to know easily?

Nile
03-28-2008, 10:30 PM
Div:


<div id="cl1">
This will collapse
</div>
<div id="cl2">
This will collapse too
</div>

Js:


var cl1=new animatedcollapse("cl1", 800, true);
var cl2=new animatedcollapse("cl2", 1000, false)

So, what ever you give the div id just put it in that slot. That should work.

bbilal
03-28-2008, 11:04 PM
No it isn't working :s I've attached an image please check if I did it correctly.

Nile
03-28-2008, 11:10 PM
Give the div a height:


<div id="cl1" style="height: 110px;background-color:#660000;width:250px;">
Testing
</div>

bbilal
03-28-2008, 11:18 PM
This is the result, the div inserted word "testing" is there but the slidder is not slidding any more.

Nile
03-28-2008, 11:19 PM
Is there any way you can upload it here to the web?

bbilal
03-28-2008, 11:20 PM
just wait a second I'll do it

bbilal
03-28-2008, 11:23 PM
Here you go:

http://www.pmrumor.com/pmr/

Nile
03-28-2008, 11:24 PM
Ok, and also lemme get this straight, the first div works but the seconds one doesn't?

bbilal
03-28-2008, 11:26 PM
until I havent put your code 1st one works but now the 1st one also dosen't works.

bbilal
03-28-2008, 11:37 PM
No response?

Nile
03-28-2008, 11:39 PM
Ok, I figured it out. The first problem I noticed was your collapse and and uncollapse are both white, the second thing was you had:


<a href="javascript:collapse3.slideit()">

For the second one div, to make this work, you need to replace collapse3 with cl1.
If you still don't understand I found it useful to look at this:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/animatedcollapse.htm
The setup info.

bbilal
03-28-2008, 11:44 PM
I did what you said but still none them are working.

bbilal
03-28-2008, 11:51 PM
I did it what exactly he said I just used cl1 instead of collapse but it still did not work. Thanks anyways =)

Nile
03-30-2008, 02:14 AM
You need to make sure you replace collapse3 with the variable that you used, in your case I think its c1, or c2.

bbilal
04-01-2008, 10:44 AM
I'll see.