PDA

View Full Version : anylink css menu



cassie
03-25-2008, 05:47 AM
1) Script Title: Anylink Css Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/anylinkcss.htm

3) Describe problem:
i have two questions.... first one should be relatively simple, but i think it involves offsets, and those x's and y's sound too much like algebra for me to wrap my brain around.

i have the script working here: http://freedomfoursquare.com/working/template.html but i'd like to off-set the menu a little bit so that when you hover over it, the little hand isn't covering up the menu items. i'm assuming this would be in the position setting of the .css file, but i don't know how to format it. any help would be GREATLY appreciated!

second question may be one of those things i'm gonna have to live without... but i'd love to be able to add a little image that hovers in place of the hand, kinda like what i have here: http://grapevinefellowship.org where the dove appears over the links. that's also using a script from here, i forget which one off the top of my head. is it possible to combine the two scripts? (i'm chicken to experiment with it until someone says it will work!)

rangana
03-25-2008, 06:04 AM
Add the highlighted in your anylinkcss class


.anylinkcss
{position:absolute;
visibility: hidden;
border:1px dotted #7e0000;
border-bottom-width: 0;
font:normal 10px Verdana;
line-height: 14px;
z-index: 100;
background-color: #ffffff;
width: 120px;
margin-top:10px; /* Adjust the top margin of the drop down */
}


The second problem is a code from Bullet Link Script (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex5/bulletlink.htm)

If it's not a mandatory, try not to mix it, it will pull out all your hair.

See if it helps ;)

cassie
03-25-2008, 04:02 PM
thank you! and ok, i won't mix the two... it's not necessary, i just thought it would be cool. but pulling my hair out is definitely UNcool LOL.