PDA

View Full Version : Lightbox and Opera/FireFox Help



vikram.raste
03-19-2008, 04:05 PM
Dear Members,

I am using the foll. script
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/facebox/index.htm

on one of my website.

The website has 4-5 Flash animations.

This script works good on PC on all browsers .But when checked on MAc on FireFox and Opera browser, the flash clip overlaps the popup...

can anyone help please, so that Flash doesnt overlap?

thanks

vikram.raste
03-20-2008, 04:56 AM
Please check the attached screenshot of the issue.

please help

Felix Riesterer
03-20-2008, 08:26 AM
Greetings from Germany!

The screenshot alone isn't enough data in order to help you. Give some code! Better yet: Give a link!

Felix Riesterer.

vikram.raste
03-20-2008, 09:43 AM
http://allbrahmin.com/test1/demo.htm

Check it on Opera, Firefox on Mac.

vikram.raste
03-20-2008, 02:30 PM
Any Gurus ??

lsterling03
03-20-2008, 09:53 PM
It looks like you've already got it working - it works in my Firefox on a Mac.

If you're still having problems, this site has the solution:
http://blog.deconcept.com/swfobject/forum/discussion/84/flash-lightbox-display-priority/

You use SWFobject.js to call your flash, then you set the wmode to "transparent" or "opaque." I had the same problem as you, and that fixed it.

vikram.raste
03-21-2008, 05:33 AM
Yes it works on Firefox, but it doesnt work on Opera on Mac.. please let me know if there is any permanent solution for this ?

Medyman
03-21-2008, 06:23 AM
Hi Vikram,

what lsterling suggested is the solution. You'll want to set a position value in the CSS and then set the z-index to something lower than what facebox uses.

Here is another link that explains the issue very well: http://joshuaink2006.johnoxton.co.uk/blog/82/flash-content-and-z-index

Hope that helps:

vikram.raste
03-21-2008, 09:38 AM
Hi,

This doesnt work on Opera on Mac.

I tried using SWFOBject as well, can you please Save As the script form http://allbrahmin.com/test1/demo.htm

and try it yourself please ?

It works on FireFox on Mac, but doesnt work on Opera, the animation overlays the lightbox.

please help

vikram.raste
03-24-2008, 03:47 AM
I tried using SWFOBject as well, can you please Save As the script form http://allbrahmin.com/test1/demo.htm

and try it yourself please ?

It works on FireFox on Mac, but doesnt work on Opera, the animation overlays the lightbox.